Many people think that libraries are essential for society. Others, however, disagree and say that it is more practical to access information on computers, while libraries are a waste of money and resources.

The discussion about whether or not libraries can be replaced with computers in today's society raises a tricky question. Although it can be argued that libraries are waste of money, but I strongly believe that all books cannot be converted in to e-books, also it requires more capital *. There are several reasons why the resources obtained from libraries should not be considered as waste, because there exist lots of ancient libraries in the world which contains many history related book, Books about scientific researches which cannot be converted into e-books as it has many parts. Many universities has to get permission from libraries in order to collect important information for future generations. *. Another important reason could be that replacing libraries with computer requires more money and resources. Everyone is not ready for it! Thousands of space is required for books to transfer e-books there are many perplexes in doing this. Sometime due to problems of file deletion or internet that books cannot be stored so it requires back up feature, so it's an herculean task for normal people, one more problem comes here about our health *. Health is important factor for everyone. After reading books or researching information it affects our eyes badly. Apart from these transferring old paper books which do not have an electronic version it require more time more workers to make new version of computer, also if it has more feature and more updates it will be costly, so a middle class person cannot buy and afford it for them libraries are best * In conclusion, my view is that it is waste of resources and funds of government to largely replace libraries with computer, but also some important books should be stored as e-books!