Overpopulation has become one of the biggest problem in major cities in many countries. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

Overcrowding has become one of the biggest issuses in major cities in many nations. This essay will suggest that the principal cause of these issues is illiteracy and step should be undertaken by government of various countries to make them fully literate. The main cause af uncontrolled growth of population is lack of education. The uneducated people believe that more children means more hands to add to the family. But they fail to realize that it also means more children to feed and clothe. for instance, the literacy rate in India was about 65 per cent in 2001and has gone upto 75 percent in 2015. The most practical solution to this problem is Government sponsored awareness campaign to ensure that population growth retards to targetted level. Family Planning programme should be organized to encourage couples for planned Parenthood. for instance, in India the Slogan "Hum do hamare do (Two children per couple) was widely publicised and it, yielded good results. In summery, the overcrowding has been caused by lack of education system and states curtail this by educating men and women on how to make small family choice.