sludenfs should poY thefu full universily fees fhemse, ves os lhey benefil from hoving'university sfudies ond nol lhe sociefy os o who, e. Io whol exfenl do you ogree or disogree?

people have different views about who should pay the fee of university education some believe that students should pay the full tuition fee as they benefit the most from university education' I disagree with the notion. I firmly believe that along with the student, the society also benefits from tertiary education. Therefore, the government and the student should share the tuition fees equally There is no doubt that the whole society benefits if majority of people receive higher education' ln all developing countries there has been a strong effort to raise the educational level of the society by putting as much-money as possible into providing educational institutions. without enough educated professionals, such as doctors, teachers, scientists and engineers, developingcountriescannotmove ahead. Governments in such countries provide scholarships or free education, to as many students as they can fund, because they realize that the whole country will benefit. Many developed countries also try to offer free tertiary education because they want a highly educated population' However, there is also a strong argument that individuals benefit so much from tertiary education that they should be expected to pay tor it. Doctors, lawyers, accountants and engineers have some of the highest incomes in most societies. People argue that the government, and therefore the taxpayers should no1 hur" to pay for students who will later earn more than anyone else' Moreover, most students come from the middle classes and their parents can afford to pay for their fees' There are, of course, some students who cann