Examinations as the best assessment form

Nowadays, in order to measure the students’ capability in a comprehensive way, several schools have still been using examinations and the kind of other tests. Many people consider this as the best strategy that should be maintained. Nevertheless, there are some critiques which have been delivered by several progressive parties regarding this assessment form. For those who support examinations as the final chapter of every students learning progress, this kind of strategies will ease the tutors to review the students’ understanding of every materials that have been teached based on the syllabus. In this case, the tutors could match students’ current capabilities with a number of standard competencies that have been expected by the tutors. Therefore, there will be a consistency of the educational curriculum that leads the pupils to obtain optimal benefits from it. However, one of the disadvantages that believed by some people from the examinations’ existence in the educational system is how the lecturers cannot ellaborate the more comprehensive and creative strategies to assess the students’ competency. This condition eventually stucks the tutors to search the potential capacity of each students which actually can makes the students will be developed distinctively. This critique means that the only way to develop the students capability is not through the tests which are known as the part of tradtional assessment. Instead, the tutors should be encouraged to focusing on the learning strategies that respect the diversity of the students’ competencies. Hence, I strongly disagree that examinations are still developed as the part of learning process. Conversely, I suggest that the modern education should to be concentrated on find a breakthrough of the current educational system, especially on its assessment form.