sing public transport has become familiar to everyone in Vietnam. Millions of people today are travelling by lots of kinds of public transport. Some people think that using public transport brings a lot of advantages to the society in general and to themselves in particular; others argue that they have to face disadvantages when using public transport.

In recent years, public transport has become a broad issue to the general public. Some people think that there are benefits from it, while others hold the view that there are disadvantages with it. In this essay, I will discuss why public transport is so popular and some negatives of using it. There are some main benefits of using public transport. Firstly, it reduces air pollution. When more and more people use public transport, there will be fewer private cars on the road. This helps reduce air pollution and thus improve air quality. For example, According to a study, the rate of air pollution from motorcycles is increasing, so it is necessary to reduce the number of vehicles away from traffic. Another advantage is that people can be more productive while taking public transportation. When you are driving, you have to focus on the road ahead of you. But if you take public transportation, you can finish an assignment, read a book or let your mind wander. However, there are some disadvantages to public transport. Firstly, taking public transport creates an uncomfortable feeling for passengers during rush hour. For instance, in Ho Chi Minh City, traffic jams often occur during rush hour, which makes bus passengers especially the elderly and children feel headaches and nausea. Secondly, Currently, some public transports are broken down, which can cause unsafety for passengers. In conclusion, public transport is a good way to get around, especially in cities where its frequency and reliability are quite good. However, taking a bus or train during rush hours is uncomfortable.