Does Art give our lives meaning and purposes or is it merely a distraction from real life? How do you feel about this?

Never before has the topic of art gained such widespread attention. While it is thought that art helps human life become useful and meaningful, others assume that it only distracts them from present life. From my perspective, although there are some arguments to the contrary, I still support the positive side that art plays a fundamental role in our valuable lives. On the one hand, there is the reason as to why some people highly emphasize on disturbing effect of visual communication on their life. Admittedly, art makes people neglect the truth when unfortunate things happen. When being hurt, wound or fear, people tend to be daunting to face. Music and movies are compelling examples for people to escape from extreme liveliness. Hence, they might be easily drowning in virtual characters and scenes and become addicted to something that movies and music are produced. As a result, people would avoid the trueness and find ways to ignore addressing the problem. However, it is disputable that artwork brings significant value to our lives. To commence with, art forces the mind to get stronger and connect to the inner self. In fact, melodious melody of songs could give motivation for people to reduce their sadness and to strive to new journey in their progress. It also proven that comedy films might play as magic medicine that can makes audiences forget disappointed and make people more reliefs after stress long day. In addition, art also represents as beauty of country or local areas. As being known that, art existed in ancient times that creates the significant features of those places. Therefore, when people see well-known statues or skyscrapers, they can easily visualize the place where is associated with those characteristics. On the whole, while art affects negatively in human, its advantages still overwhelmed other side. By way of conclusion, I reaffirm my position that artistic production gives our lives significantly more importance and purpose than disrupting reality. As being that, we should enjoy artistic products as intelligent way in order to avoid being abuse when using it.