Since science and technology is becoming more and more important, school must emphasise more on teaching science and maths and less on teaching art and humanities.

Need of science and technology is increasing day by day and indispensable in many fields. So it is believed that in the school, focus should be given to science and maths subjects rather than arts and history. However, I disagree with the above statement. I shall justify the same as follows. To begin with, although science and maths are imperative topics to enhance the knowledge in the fields of science and research, all branches of knowledge are equally important and beneficial for future perspective. Firstly, the skill of art helps children to enhance their imagination and creativity power which is necessary in the research and development areas for designing something innovative. Secondly, art also enables to develop problem solving skills, lateral thinking, complex analysis and critical thinking skills which is definitely helps in different career fields. For instance, graphic designer needs imaginative, innovative and analytical qualities to present creative work. Furthermore, it is also an essential to inculcate knowledge of earlier times. History is a most widely acceptable subject because it helps to understand ancestors life style, residency and culture. This information is proven to helpful for present and future point of view for further development. To elaborate, in india, Taj mahal is an eminent monument for this structure and design. Today also many people are wondering about their building plan. However, maths and science plays a major role in the boundaries of scientific research and technology but other subjects are also contributes some share for the same. To conclude, it is vital to teach all subjects in the school in equal manner. All are contributor to different fields which can help children to gain success in their life.