Since science and technology are becoming more and more important in modern society, schools should spend more time on teaching these subjects rather on arts and humanities.

Many people contend that there is a remarkable increase of using science and technology in the contemporary world, so school should put more efforts on instructing these subjects instead of arts and humanities. I determinedly support this contention and in this essay I will outline the essential reasons why. First and foremost, science and technology are powerful tools to assist pupils’ studying work. Utilization of computers, mobile phones and internets are crucial skills to aid students finding needed information as well as employing application software effectively. For example, in the past, pupils who utilized paper dictionary might take few minutes to look up a new word, whereas it just takes few seconds to handle this task now, thanks to science and technology. Another essential reason is that equipping necessary knowledge for learners in such disciplines will aid them to adapt faster in the modern world. Nearly all institutes use software systems in order to manage their work, so participants in those organizations are required to be able to use or familiarize with such system. As a proof, pupils with good foundation in science and technology usually learn quickly in universities and get placements easier later in the labour market. Granted it is valid that arts and humanities facilitate soft skills for students and aid them to know how to behave. However, I still stand by what I said that it is fundamental to invest more time and resources on science and technology subjects at school as this are critical means in studying and working in the information age. In conclusion, science and technology are playing crucial role in our life, it assist our work and study powerfully. Therefore, efforts of putting this area in education is highly appreciated for our young generation in the future.