Since most information about history and culture is found on the internet, museums are not needed anymore.

Nowadays, the internet is used by many people to find detailed information about history and culture. It is claimed by some that museums are no longer required as all the information is available on the internet. I personally disagree with this. The following paragraphs essay will discuss why museums are essential. To begin with, no one can deny the fact that people cannot physically see historical artifacts on the internet. It only provides photos which most of the time are not enough to understand the actual size and beauty of the artifacts or sculptures. For example, in order to gauge the actual size of the biggest sword made in the 19th century, you have to see it in person. Photos on the screen can never give an accurate idea of the size. Secondly, every bit of information available on internet may not be true as some websites put up wrong information for their benefit. Conversely, museums contain information curated by the government and history experts. This will help people get actual understanding of historical events.