The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern lifestyle. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Food is one necessity of human body because it works as fuel for man. It is observed that to match pace of today's living pattern, people has started to depend on fast foods. If questioned, there are several benefits of this development; however I firmly believe that demerits can surpass the merits of this situation. My inclination is justified in the ensuing write-ups. There is a common reason why ready-made food is helped in recent time is that it saves time of people. In other words, the most of people have hectic schedule because of their jobs. Due to having busy daily routine, they can not cook for themselves; therefore, humans are forcefully depended on junk food in present time. For example, there is a survey which was conducted by Cambridge University in 2016; it states that 65% of total population of United Kingdom was depending on convenience food because of having full-day work. On the contrary, ready-made food has also numerous disadvantages. The first and foremost one is that street foods have harmful impacts on human health. To illustrate, junk food contains large proportion of bad nutritional values such as fat and acidic particles; which affect human bodies in bad manner. If consumption of fast food does not reduce, future generation will suffer from number of rare diseases. Furthermore, another demerit is regarding unhygienic food stalls. To simplify, many food restaurants as well as stores are ignoring cleanliness at their cooking places which cause some diseases such as typhoid and cholera. For instance, in 2017, number of cases of typhoid are registered in east Mumbai because of use of undrinkable water in many local food shops. In conclusion, it is seen that changes in diet push people to more productive in daily life. Although fast food saves time of people which is used in cooking, I personally believe that it has vast impact on health index of the world. I think that this food should consume in limited amount.