Similarities between Vietnam and Indonesia

There are 7 continents around this world, and each one has distinct diversities which made them unique. They might be different in size, location, climate, government system, culture, and pace of life. Nevertheless, they ultimately have some similarities. Some people claim that Vietnam and Indonesia do not have any points in common. However, scientists recently figured out that Vietnam and Indonesia share many similarities. The first similarity between these two countries is climate and location. Both two countries are sited in South East Asia, and they all have a vast amount of coastline from the top to bottom. Having had a myriad of space facing the ocean, they have numerous benefits come from the sea, for instance, abundant sources of seafood, and diverse marine ecosystem. Vietnam and Indonesia have a subequatorial climate, so it is normal that their weather is blistering hot all year round. On the other hand, these countries usually have cool air blowing from the ocean, so the hot weather is not a big problem indeed. Other similarities of Vietnam and Indonesia are religious tradition, culture, and tourism industries. Firstly, it is indicated that their religious views are alike. In Vietnam, worshiping the ancestors is a must-have tradition in order to express gratefulness for relatives who have passed away, and it is also a good way to commemorate them. Like Vietnam, Indonesia has their ways to worship ancestors as well. Besides, Indonesians often organize cults and feast amid the worship process. Secondly, Having a lot of ocean space is considered as a plus. Both Vietnam and Indonesia have a massive potential of developing coastal or ocean tourism industries. The marine ecosystem in here is diversified, and they do not take it for granted. Lots of diving areas, offshore travel office, and birdwatching sites have been opened for tourists and researchers all around the world. To sum up what has been stated so far, despite some people claim Vietnam and Indonesia are divergent nations, I still assume that they have some sides of aspects that are equally alike because they are all in the same continent called Asia ultimately. Hence, cultures among Asia countries are pretty general.