Dissimilarities of Vietnam and Cambodia

Firstly, the most noticeable difference is climate. Whereas Vietnam has four separate climate regions, the climate in Cambodia changes according to the cycle of month or season. In the North of Vietnam, there are four distinct seasons which makes this place more splendid and picturesque. By contrast, the South region only has 2 seasons: rainy and arid. Moreover, the two other climate regions are the Middle and Southeast regions and the East Sea. All of these things substantially dedicated to the variety of flora as well as culture in Vietnam. Meanwhile, the climate in Cambodia alters based on the cycle, for instance, of dry- cold (November to February), hot- humid (Jun- August), . . . Furthermore, another aspect making Vietnam and Cambodia different is transportation. Not known for modern conveniences, Vietnam actually has a variety of transportation methods. Transportation in Vietnam is rather hassle-free from road transport to the pipeline. Although Cambodia has the means of transportation just as Vietnam, one of the most popular transportation in this country is Tuk Tuk while Vietnam has motorbike. Eventually, the cuisine is critical merit for diversity in both Vietnam and Cambodia. Vietnamese cuisine has distinguishing features with a harmonious combination of five basic condiments (known as Ngũ vị in Vietnamese) comprising spicy, sour, salty, sweet, and bitter. On the other hand, an ordinary Cambodian meal would normally consist of soup, a salad, a main fish dish, vegetables and rice. For example, some dishes we can easily see in someone's house is Fish Amok- steamed coconut fish in banana leaves, Twa Ko- Cambodian sausage and Nom banh chok- Cambodian noodles. Although two countries have a large number of similarities, there are various noteworthy dissimilarities making them become unique or individual. They are the tiny countries in Southeast Asia; however, they have advanced significantly as well as nearly turned into world-power countries.