similarities and differences of ww1 and ww2

In the twentieth century, people around the globe underwent drastic events, two of which were WWI and WWII, which was unprecedented before the 1900s. Ergo, it can be said that the two global wars constitute the two of the most crucial occurrences, such as the French Revolution, for people living in the 21st century. As a consequence, it is of uttermost importance to analyze the similarities and differences between these two horrendous and influential wars. Firstly, Germany was the main aggressor in not only WWI but also in WW2. Thus, it is facile to observe that WWI and WW2 rose discrimination against German people in the USA. In other words, since the country of Germany caused both wars to commence, German citizens were mistreated as if they lead their country to start the conflicts. Furthermore, WWI resulted in a myriad of people ceasing to be; likewise, a wide range of persons perished in WW2 desperately. Therefore, when it comes to speaking of the concept of the World Wars, genocides, massacres, and murderous violence within the period of war spring to mind. On the other hand, even though the fact that both wars are exceedingly analogous may be the case, the differences are also critical to scrutinize. First of all, during the Great War, Russia was a state whose type of regime was a monarchy ruled by Nicholas the Second, murdered by a number of Bolshevik soldiers. However, in the second world war, Russia was being administered by a tyrant known as Joseph Stalin; moreover, the way of life of people was being controlled by the idea of Communism. In addition, one of the main whys and wherefores of the first world war was the assassination of Archduke Franz Ferdinand, whilst the only cause of WW2 was Hitler's negative approach toward other adjacent countries such as Poland. In conclusion, it is consequential to appraise similarities and dissimilarities of the wars appositely so as to apprehend how the modern world is developing owing to the fact that almost all disagreements were among the nations, such as Germany, England, and the USA, which altered other countries and were altered by each other.