Computer are used as a translator, foreign languages are a waste of time.

Nowadays, computer plays a major role in regard to our work life. Every other person in some way depend on computers to get the work done. A plethora of tasks are done with the help of it, like listening to music, using Excel or as a translator. Computers are able to translate one language in other different other languages with more accuracy along with fast speed. thus, some people believe that learning different language is a wastage of time. this essay will try to put forth that why it is necessary for everyone to learn new foreign languages and not completed depend on computer or laptops. To begin with, learning different languages beside their native language is a skill, which many people possess. There are many people who think that studying new language have helped him in various ways like it has helped them in improving their mental capability. In beginning it is difficult to make yourself comfortable because you are unfamiliar with the language but as you indulge yourself in it; it becomes easy. For instance, a research conducted at Harvard revealed that 78% of people who knows languages more than one have a higher IQ than others. Thus, it is a useful skill and everyone should try to master it. Add to the aforementioned argument, multinational companies hire translators for their businesses. If a person acquire a skill of a foreign language then it could help him land a job offer as a translator. knowledge comes handy, while learning anything new. As a result, it can also increases status of a person in the society. More than 70% of the mncs hire translators; it is emerging as a successful field. To conclude, I agree that people should take initiatives in learning foreign languages and not totally depend on a machine for every other tasks. learning new skills like language not only increase our IQ but also help us in troubleshooting the problems occur in our daily life