Sicentific research should be carried out and controlled by the government rather than private companies. Do you agree or dissagree?

Whether the government should take the sole responsibility for scientific research or not has arose a strong controversy among concerning people. While I accept that the state has their own advantages to do research, I disagree that this work should be carried out and controlled only by them. On the one hand, there are some reasons why the government should do and controll sicientific research. Firstly, this guarantees that the research subjects follow the suitable orientation. Indeed, if the thesis was conduct under controlled of authorities, it is likely in line with government purpose. Nontheless, many companies put the priority on finding out the methodologies or liences to increase their productivities instead of protecting the environment, regardless the government’s policies is to strengthen fresh air or water condition. Secondly, giving the chances to profit-organization to do research may put the quality of work in jeopardy. Facts have shown that, it is the pressure of making higher income that drives reserchers to publich their report without careful checks. For example, Trapha – a reputational pharmaceutical corporation, lauched their vacines without sufficient trial tests, resulting in the dead of more than 100 people. On the other hand, I believe that allowing companies to carry out siencetific research is beneficial in some ways. Innitially, the government could save a great deal of budget. By sharing this duty to companies, it creates the state easier accesses to allocate budget to other significant sectors such as Economy or Education. Further and even more significantly, private companies could contribute a huge resources of human and technologies to siencetific research. Undeniably, these days, large corporations with numerous of high-skilled and experienced labours as well as advanced machines, are able to give birth of countless inventions. Let’s take Vingroup – a multiple company - as a telling instance, had it not been for their contribution to the peak of spending a considerable part of their earning on siencetific research, the green in-house cultivating vegatable would have never applied in Vietnam. By the way of conclusion, although the state has their bases to conduct sientific research, it is my perspective that this work should also be shared to private companies