Should zoos exist or should we ban them?

Throughout history, humans have accumulated large and fierce animals to advertise their might and prestige. Zoos have changed a lot in the past 50 years. Zoos remain popular places for people to visit for entertainment and to learn about wild animals. Although some people are of the opinion that zoos can provide a sanctuary for endangered animals. As people become more sensitive to the lives of these animals, they have to understand their habitat. And also give scientists information about the environment and animals' behaviors. First and foremost, zoos help save endangered animals. The argument is that zoos can protect some of these animals that are under threat. The reason is that they are in a safe environment managed by trained staff who can ensure the animals are looked after and can produce offspring. There are examples of successes in this respect, such as with Pandas, which have been endangered for many years but have been protected. The zoo can help people to deepen their knowledge about habitat also behavior. In school, children have the opportunity to learn more about the different behaviors and habitats of many animals such as penguins and raccoons. When they learn about it, children will find it more interesting in the learning process. This helps them have a good study result and have good motivation throughout the learning process Shifting towards the second school of thought, there are still positive impacts within protecting endangered species. Zoos are an artificial environment that has been made by people from wild animals, especially for those who are on the brink of disappearing such as pandas or rhinos. This allows scientists to study animal behavior. Another consideration of zoos is that they employ a large number of people, thus providing job opportunities and income for local residents. Another reason why animals should not be kept in zoos is that they lose their natural instincts. Zoo animals cannot be viewed as wild animals as they are not in their natural habitat therefore they are not acting in their natural state. One of the main people go to zoos is to learn but it has got to the point where the animals are acting nothing like they would in the wild. If students or tourists want to learn about animals they should visit open-range zoos where the animals are free to roam around and act somewhat naturally. Therefore, zoo confinement is psychologically and physically damaging the animals.