Is same punishment good or having different punishment is good

Some people profound that giving a same punishments for every offence is needed. However on the contradict others believe that before punishing someone police and higher authorities should check the intention and motive of committing such crime. in this essay I will discuss both points and at the end, I will give my opinion. Firstly how the fixed and same punishments can be beneficial? first and foremost knowing a punishment before committing an offence can make offenders aware and fear will be spread among them as consequences There might be less crime case in the society. moreover It will become quite easy to police and other lawmakers to generate effective rules and regulations in surrounding because they don't have much burden on them so police can easily do they work without any interference. Secondly, penalizing same thing to all criminals might be unjustified for those who was not actually offenders. for instance If there will be same punishment for the murder and shoplifter then authorities might face questions from public. in addition knowing the intention of the criminal before penalising him might help police to know the reason behind the crimes so making different types of punishments for numerous crime is the best. comparing the both views over that sometimes the same punishment for all might not be successful because people will be used to by this and there could less and no respect for the rules and regulations which make offenders more confidence for making more offence. to recapitulate, though fixed punishment can be easy for political officers for penalizing someone, but it is unbiased for those who made small crimes other the one who broke the law just to protect themselves.