Should zoos be closing down?

Zoos have been great entertainment and education to not children but adults too. For many people, however, for a variety of reasons, zoos are unnecessary in any kind of form. In the following essay, I will be discussing the reasons for this and also I will be solving the difficulties by suggesting some alternatives if the zoos are no longer available to the public. One of the main reasons is that zoos are the captivity of wild animals, which leads to a direct impact on the welfare of the species such as lack of spaces, social stress, presence of visitors, health problems, etc. Therefore expectedly changed the habitation of animals. Another reason is that a majority of zoos profit to satisfy their aspirations instead of renovating the animals’ surroundings giving animals poor living conditions that may affect their status as well as their generations. My opinion is that it is unforgivable to keep animals within cages, imagine visiting the zoos and all you can see is yourself being free around caged animals. So if the zoos are all closed now, we can instead be visiting a national park, where animals are roaming all over the park, which is an enormous forest without any barriers between us and animals. National Parks are forests with the observation of rangers who tend to keep the forest safe and protecting wild animals against any illegal captivity from outsiders. In summary, zoos are safe for the animals or not, it is depending on your perspectives but I do wish zoos to be forever closed so that the animals will not be caged and lived their lives.