People do not have to get married to be happy, so more and more people choose to stay single. Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

These days, many individuals opt for living alone, which has become quite normal. From my perspective, this trend is unfavorable because of the following three reasons. Firstly, the tendency to stay single increases the rate of people suffering from psychological problems. There is a high likelihood that the unmarried have to cope with numerous strains of study, work, and finance on their own. They do not have close enough( t lại nghĩ là enough close) relationships to confide in, which leads them to more negative attitudes. A recent study discloses that single people often resort to drugs to relieve stress and many of them become addicted. Secondly, the single lifestyle results in population aging. People who remain living alone tend to spend all their time enjoying their own life instead of having a baby, which is considered to be a key contributor leading to the decline in fertility rates. Lastly, this trend inhibits long-term economic growth. Some people might say that single life boosts economic growth. However, they are just short-term benefits because of predictions that there will be a dramatic increase in the proportion of older people, which will put heavy pressure on health systems and welfare. Moreover, a decline in the working-age population is not avoidable, so the economy may be in a deep recession due to the scarcity of labor force. In conclusion, the tendency to live alone causes psychological problems, population aging, and economic crisis.