Should young people be given strict rules to be followed in a society? on this. Support with relevant examples and reasons.

The young generation is the future of any nation. The way in which youth progresses is one of the major factor in determining the development of a nation. Thus the younger generation needs to be responsible, more focused and determined and for that it is important that some strict rules are imposed on them while they are in their youth stage and hence I agree with the topic. One reason why these rules are required is that it makes them more disciplined which in turn changes their approach towards anything they do or perform. Following the rules will help them do their work on time and they won’t procrastinate or delay their work. This will help them in the progress of their work which will directly have a positive effect on the society or the institution they are working in. And hence this will have a positive impact on the growth of our nation. Another reason why imposing rules are important is that youth is a very risky age and this is the age when most of the young generation lose their track, forget all their responsibilities and indulge themselves into activities which are not beneficial for them nor for the society. They lose their focus and all their actions have a negative impact on them and also on everyone around them. Thus it is important that they follow some ground rules and their parents as well as their teachers make sure that they are following these rules. Thus, in conclusion imposing rules on the youth is important. It can be difficult but as it is followed everywhere that if the rules are not followed a penalty has to be paid, the same can be applied on the youth and this will ensure that they follow them. At the beginning there will a lot opposition from the youth’s side but it is the responsibility of the society to make them realize how important they are.