Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

There is no doubt that music is considered as one of the most popular means of entertainment in our world. While many people concurred that music is a crucial part in our life, some may argue that traditional songs are more important than the International ones we have nowadays. In this essay, I will explore the role of music and explain my view that to an extend, we should protect and preserve our traditional music. One reason music is essential to us is that it is one of the means to express ourselves. It is evident that human can use their music to virtually match their emotions and events: happy music for the wedding, romantic songs for proposal, or endearing tunes for the farewell party. In addition, music is known to stimulate our brain and body, even when we are not aware of it. As a result, some doctors recommend that patients who are in a comma can listen to music, especially to their favourite bands or playlist, to keep their brains alive. There is no deny that modern music which keeps appearing in the International Music Charts, has produced a great amount of revenue. While this has greatly secured the life of both artists and employees who work in this industry during the pandemic, a rap song from the US cannot not uniquely respresent the real life situation in Vietnam. On the other hand, traditional music normally would contain the work, life and even the history of its country. For instance, not only do Vietnamese traditional lullabies describle about the rice fields and the buffalos in them, they also tell the folklores and the historic events of the old age. Therefore, human may lose a great part of our culture if traditional tunes cease to exits. In conclusion, while new international songs can be a good source of income, I would argue that traditional songs should be preserve and broadcast more to our listener. As music is an effective way to express ourselves, I believe we can enjoy the new tunes while knowing that our cuture and history are well recorded in our traditional songs.