Should we ban homework: does homework promote learning?

Homework may be a friend that goes with us during our childhood. Some students want it to disappear but have they ever thought about the importance of each homework. Frankly speaking, actually homework is really necessary to promote our learning. Now teachers often give us homework after each lesson because of its benefits. First, it helps us review the knowledge in the last lesson. It's so great since some students usually don't see books again, they can't remember all the knowledge. But for homework, Students will open books to search for recipes. Second, difficult exercises promote learning. The process we try to solve is that we study ourselves. We can raise our standard. Homework is a teacher that never tells us off. Why did you hate it? It helps us a lot. Let's imagine one day there is not any homework for us. We will have more free time. But at that time, what can you do, or you only play games, . . . ? Maybe you see your books again, but there are only recipes, we don't have exercises to practice. Besides, homework should probably be given that students both have enough free time for relaxing and can complete all exercises. If you have understood all I said, let's do your homework in happiness. Don't dislike homework. It can bring you success.