Should high schools have dress codes?

In my country, every high schools students have dress codes even in international school. Personally, i believe that it would be beneficial for schools to adopt dress codes for many reasons. Firsly, if we have dress code it will build up a professional atmosphere in school, in my opinion school is a place to study so students should not too concentrate on their outfits too much. Inappropriate clothes like skinny jeans or croptops will distracts some of the students. Students still can wear it after school and they will learning how to dress up properly in every occassions, like when you go to the party you won't dress like when you go to the beach. Secondly, to have students dress up the same clothes can reduce social conflict and peer pressure that maybe associate with appearance. Students in high schools still too young, at this age they will do a lot of crazy things but they don't know that the one recevie will hurt and anxious about it. Lastly, wearing dress codes is not a bad thing because nowadays many schools are trying to improve the uniforms for students to choose, like my school, girl can wear skirt now and in the next year school wil have a gile too. And also in winter if the weather is frosty students still can wear extra coats to make their body warm too. In conclusion, high