should the number of tourists be limited in some parts of the world?

To begin with, tourism contributes to a major share of boost a country's economy. This led the governments to promote unrestricted travel, especially into forests and shores. However, it showed detrimental effects on the local heritage. This is because infrastructure like roads and resorts need to be developed to attract travelers and this comes at the expense of trees present. For example, the forests of northern Iran are disappearing at an unprecedented rate to come up with hotels and residential towns. additionally, deforestation results in the loss of habitat for numerous flora and fauna and poses a threat to species of local environments. On the other hand, erosion of historical monuments is another concern. these structures have not been built to accommodate the vast number of people. flooding the hordes of people into historical buildings, considering the old infrastructure of these buildings leads to destruction. Further, some people who visit these buildings are not respectful and intentionally cause damage to them. The love padlocks of Persepolis are an obvious example of this disaster.