Most people like watching TV instead of reading books or doing some useful activities. Discuss both sides of this arguments

In the technology age, the role of mass media is so paramount that the life cannot be imagined without. The increasing rate of television can even be seen the world over. The claim that watching television is harmful for teenagers is an argumentative issue that is both supported or refuted by many people. This essay will evaluate both pros and cons of this argumentative issue before a reasoned conclusion is made. For one, most people regard that watching television channels and programs are great way of spending leisure time. For instance, it is justified by doctors that watching television acts as a source of forgetting about the pain for patients who should keep themselves in bed. It is commonly observed that patients or older generation prefer observing world news from watching breaking news. Therefore, it is easy to see the importance of green screen in the daily life. However, people often argue that sitting in front of the television is waste of time. People often hold this opinion because most of them do not want to do their housework because of television. It can lead to some problems like laziness or obesity. Thus, it goes without saying that this viewpoint is credible and realistic. To recapitulate, it is regarded that television is enjoyable factor for old people and patients who have to stay in bed all day while others believe that it is not good idea for spending time. Taking into consideration both these sets of argument, it is evident that television may be dangerous for young and old generation. It is predicted that humanity will realise the disadvantages of mass media and avoid from using it a lot.