A multitude of individuals has been polarized on whether the world should have solely one universal governing body instead of national authorities. While the proposal of establishing a single government has several merits, I would concretely concede that its drawbacks are far weightier.

A multitude of individuals has been polarized on whether the world should have solely one universal governing body instead of national authorities. While the proposal of establishing a single government has several merits, I would concretely concede that its drawbacks are far weightier. On the one hand, it can be acknowledged that the benefits of having a single government are evident. First and foremost, in terms of the implementation of newly-introduced regulations uniform, the unilateral state would effortlessly counter global crises. One of the most quintessential examples would be the Covid-19 pandemic, to eradicate the disease, a single authority could reach herd immunity in the short run by having sufficient vaccines for the masses. This, in turn, leads to building resistance to the process of disease deterrence and health promotion. In addition, if one universal state governs other countries across the world, it would be sensible because of having fewer disparities and discrepancies regarding bureaucratic paperwork. This suggests that all the laws would be transparent and concise with the shortened process in administrative activities. On the other hand, I would completely advocate that the demerits of having a single authority far outstrip the aforementioned beneficial impacts. To begin with, just because the government is centralized by power, it does not mean they can cope with universal issues productively. This indicates that each country has a distinct set of cultures, beliefs, and ideologies. For instance, Vietnam and China run the operation of their system with socialism, as compared to the Western authority with capitalism. This, in turn, possibly results in the social unrest in having the immense difference amongst countries. In addition, in some circumstances, if a unilateral government hold all the power, it would be detrimental in coping with individuals working for the authority having malicious intention such as corruption. Worse still, it could also lead to several adverse effects such as cultural assimilation and even the re-emergence of the slavery system in contemporary society. Thus, the division of power to national states can act as a balance and check against the abuse of power. In conclusion, after all the aforementioned rationales, I would entirely contend that the potential dangers of constructing solely one single authority in managing all the countries worldwide are more significant than possible benefits and is invalid.