Should the mechanism of directors be given higher pay increase to attract the best management talent be used

The pay rise given to directors of huge corporations most of the times is significantly higher than that of a normal employee. Some argue that this is essential to find the finest managers in this globalized market. However, in my opinion, this is not a good approach for the company and I will explain my reasoning in the following paragraphs and provide an alternative. In a well-established company, stability should be the priority. Significant increase of salary specifically for a director position does not guarantee that they will be loyal to the company because there will be other organizations that are able to give a higher pay rise. Consequently, this means that the company, more often than not, might be in a situation where there is no one to fill in the director's position, which is problematic because the frequent absence might cause management instability. Furthermore, it is unfair for the other employees because the calculation of a pay rise for them is typically based on performance metrics and not based on title or position. It would be better to establish the same calculation model that disregards the title of an employee. Alternatively, to gain the best talents available, the company should focus on their existing worker. If a company can provide work-life balance and workshops to train employees frequently, they will be able to find the best person suited for the job. Moreover, they are usually more loyal to the company due to the fact that they are not focused how much they are getting paid. In conclusion, fariness is something that needs to be taken into account when it comes to this matter. Additionally, an alternative solution that focused on fostering internal talents would be better in the long run.