Should the Malaysia government punish LGBT

LGBT is an initialism that stands for lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender which the term began to be used at the beginning in the mid-to-late 1980s. In Malaysia, the presence of LGBT people are opposed by a number of parties, and a number of support it. The Malaysian government should warn LGBT because they will decrease the fertility rate and more health problems will emerge. Nevertheless, they should not punish LGBT owing to the fact that they are not a sinner. Firstly, LGBT should be taken seriously in Malaysia's government as the arising of LGBT will decrease on fertility rate in Malaysia. Malaysia's target to have a 70 million population by 2050, to achieve this target, it needs to double the rate of reproduction. According to Department Statistic Malaysia, the number of live births was 487957 in 2019 which decreased by 2. 8 percent as compared to 510945 in 2018. It shows the fertility rate decrease. If LGBT is admissible in Malaysia, the chance for reproduction will decrease as well. This failure to achieve the target. Hence, LGBT should be banned in Malaysia due to the possibility of to decline in the fertility rate in this country. Secondly, the LGBT group tends to have mental health problems. This mental health problem may come from depression, suicidal thoughts, and self-harm which leads them to take excessive alcohol and other substance misuse. As stated in the Journal of Medicine, the prevalence of heavy drinking was highest among bisexual men which is 10. 9% compared with heterosexual is 5. 7%. Excessive alcohol consumption over a long period will result in liver cirrhosis. Based on the statistic, it shows that the LGBT group will have a high tendency to get mental health problems. However, the Malaysian government or the people should change their thoughts. LGBT people should not be punished merely in light of the fact that it does not go against traditional values. Sexual stereotypes are people who think that men who are weak looking are gay and women who look strong and have a male structure may think of as homosexual, but this phenomenon is entirely and causing a certain disturbance in society as this is the worst type of stereotyping. In June 2017, a teenager, Navin was ridiculed by his classmates as a sissy and beaten for a long time because of his relatively feminine temperament. When Navin was sent to the hospital for medical treatment, the hospital confirmed that Navin died because of a blunt object inserted into his anus. Indeed, there is no doubt that it is an inconvenient virtue to stick to tradition. However, we cannot deny that we need to shift our perspective in this age of technological growth. Summing up, LGBT has indeed derived a plethora of social issues on the contrary this does not mean they should accept severe legal sanctions. We hope that the Malaysian government will think twice before making changes to the law consequently the reproduction, health issues, and stereotypes of people can be improved.