Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has change because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Ways of communication have swapped from primordial traditional letters to high-tech portable gadgets. People are switching to new developments of interactions which affects their relationships in numerous ways. The upcoming paragraph will elaborate the various ways and evaluate if it is boon or bane for us. In the first place, communication through technology is the fastest way these days. A person living at a distant place can talk to his/her loved ones in a fraction of seconds. Prior to advancements, masses used paper letters to send messages which could take long hours to reach. Hence, it assists in maintaining the relations with a little consumption of times. Besides, Social sites are effectively surging the multicultural bonds which make the world a global village. To illustrate, an individual gets knowledge about various cultures and traditions by interacting with the natives through online sources. Virtual relationships are popular now and even strengthening bond on the societies. However, technology has brought down the face to face conversation. Disloyalty and fictitiousness are commonly seen in virtual closeness. Advancements provide both merits and demerits to the extent it is utilized. Nevertheless, the blend of communication and technology is beneficial to the community. The prominent reason is that it amalgamates nations into one world. Someone does not feel far from his/her family and can contact anyone from anywhere through real face time apps. Thus, it builds the foundation of the trustworthy connections. Moreover, people are becoming multilingual which open up plethora of opportunities around the world and support them to make up correlations with top companies which give boost to their career. All in all, technology in communication has opened up ample of doors such as globalization. Thereby, this development has worthwhile influence.