Now a days , families are not so close as they used to be, what do you think the causes of this? What can be done to make families closer?

There is no denying the fact that in past people used to connect with each other as they lived in a joint families however in this cutting-edge era society are not much closer because of living in a nuclear family. This essay will examine the main problem and further possible steps to overcome this effect. To begin, the first and foremost effect why families are not connected with each other is because of their both parents are working. To elaborate, guardians used to spend most of their time in work and they do not find time for their children and this outcomes with lack of bond in a family. Parents are so much indulged in sedentary lifestyle that they cannot use quality time with their members of family. Another cause is children are also not participating in a family communication. With the arrival of technology they utilize their time in playing with gadgets and spending time with their friends which results to weakening their relationship. To overcome this problem, the first measure is taken by parents they need to contribute their time with family. Both parents should look forward to give care and spend high-quality time. It results out as a first step to enhance their bond. For instance, during festivals instead of overtime working, they should take leave and should outing with family as our previous ancestors used to do. Consequently, they will make greater bond than before. Further solution by the children they should take onus towards their amount of time they spend on other activities they should also utilize equal time to their families also. To conclude, no doubt parents and children both are equally causes by lacking their bond by not involving or getting closer with each other which are non-interaction however possible steps from individuals in a family can be taken by spending their quality time together and prioritising the family first inspite of involving other activities which will leads to enhancement in their bond.