Should the government support artists, such as, musicians, writers, and painters? Is it economically beneficial or is it just a waste of money? Why or why not?

It is a general dilemma whether or not to provide reinforcement to artists such as musicians, writers and painters as it is doubted if this support can result in any kind of economical benefit. In my opinion, supporting artists will surely contribute to a rise in the economic curve. Firstly, art has become a popular source of entertainment in many countries during recent days, especially music and acting, the impacts of which can be observed not only on the economy but various other areas of society. For instance, Korean music and singers have an international fan base, the positive outcomes of which are not only restricted to the music industry in Korea but also play a vital role in economic and cultural outspread. Moreover, we can observe the film industry in countries like India had always been an integral part of society with some of its best pieces in educating people and bringing out voices of minority sections. In addition to this, it is the governments’ responsibility to provide security to all sectors of the society and the art field being the one to produce the most economically risk-oriented jobs and also in order to encourage people to study art as it indeed is facilitating to desirable financial outcomes, incentives in the form of minimum wages or providing affordable auditoriums for creators to exhibit their art will be beneficial. In conclusion, it can be considered to be invalid to state the support to creators as a waste of money as the global impacts and advantages are widely visible.