Many students find it is harder to study at university or college compared to when they were in grade school. Why is this? What are some possible solutions for this problem?

With growing population education is becoming more expensive as well as challenging. Some kids find it difficult to cope up with the professional education due to increase in the standard of education as well as balancing student life. When a student enters a college he or she has to self study most of the time, It is beyond the scope to taught every thing at college due to shortness of time. so students are able to handle that situation well but those who are not in habit of self studying and totally rely on tutors to get their concepts cleared really struggle, For instance my friend was a bright student during his school but he was very dependent on tutors for concept clearing he developed this habit as result when he went to his engineering college he performed very mediocre. He had really difficult time in the institution. The other big reason for students not doing good in graduate courses is due to the fact during student life in hostel they have to be independent all the chores from food to laundry they manage themselves as result they might struggle in academics. At home everything is provided by the parents and they don't have to make any decision hence when they entre college they might struggle some time in studies. In conclusion college life is the first experience of independence for a kid hence sometimes they struggle to accomplish extra personal duties and self reliance hence might reflect in the education at college.