Should the government pay the tuition fee for students?

Nowadays, education plays an important role in all aspects of our life. A country will be built by the intelligence of young students in this so education is becoming more and more vital. Many people claim that the authorities should pay the educational price for students. In my point of view, I personally believe that paying money for student fees is entirely the responsibility of the government. Firstly, it is obvious that free education has many benefits. This is because children from all backgrounds can receive education. For instance, the government offers some free places to gifted students from a poor background. Therefore, the gap between the rich and the poor will be eradicated. With this solution, everyone can study because today people need to have a specific skill to survive in this competitive world as well as this progress. Secondly, from the perspective of financial budget, some families are unable to afford the costs of their children's higher education. Hence, no need to take student loans which cannot be repaid. Indeed, not only can extraordinary students gain benefits for themselves, but they will also contribute to society, using their skills and talents. On the other hand, the cons are far more important. In conclusion, I totally endorse the viewpoint that the government has a responsibility to students in terms of fully paying tuition fees in terms of economic development, learner's budget, and student credentials.