Nowadays, most people do not know their neighbors in big cities. What problem does this cause? What can be done about this?

With the development of urban cities, human inter connectivity becomes lesser. As a result of isolated housing complex in modern cities, people who lives next to your house do not know each other. Even it may not be a considerable concern on the surface, there is a huge negative impact for human society relationships. With continuous engagement activities, people can build close interpersonal relationships. ​64 Even before the beginning of the human civiliazation, people used to live a group. The main reason for this nature is, humans are prefered to associate with each other and communicate among them selves. As a result of modern building complex of housing, people have been limited to their immidiate family members. Due to this less interaction, they do not help each other even in an emergency. In early days our neighbors were the ones who reacted for any urgency. If some one got sick during a day time when no one else at the home next door person was the one who attend and did nessecery things to hospitalize that person. Like wise, there are plenty of situations where we miss the help of neighbours in emergency, since we do not know each other around our home. ​​ 138 As we can learn from our own history, human being can develop their relationship in any given time. Main plus point that people are equiped with is the ability of close communication among them. So, even within an urban city environment, we can use some modern practises to improve our interactions as neighbours. For example we can start with simple talk with our newly arrived family who lives next to our house. We can invite them to join with us for evening jogging. The best thing to do in order to know each other, is to share foods with them. By doing so, we can build close relationship with them and that will help us in any urgent situation. ​​119 In conclusion, we are experiencing lack of association among our neighbours in current society, because of the urbanization and busy life style in modern world. This may leads to lot of disadvantages, like unavailability of a help from a person in next door, during an urgent situation. Taking few initiatives to build close relationships among our neighbours, will be benifited us in long term. ​64