Given at the speed that nowadays employees are growing greyer, some nations and companies permit these people to continue working despite their ages.

Given at the speed that nowadays employees are growing greyer, some nations and companies permit these people to continue working despite their ages. In my personal opinion, although senior workers bring some particular advantages in the workforce, we can’t deny that these benefits don’t actually overshadow the disadvantages they bring. On the one hand, there is no doubt that experiences are the cutting edge of older workers who have worked over 20 years. To be specific, their accumulations of practical knowledge and understanding are definitely beneficial to the companies in terms of management. For example, they can predict a problem before it blows up or know how to handle people diplomatically. Therefore, some companies are willing to pay a senior handsome salary for these abilities. On the other hand, the limitation about physical health is a boundary that older employees hardly overcome. The older they get, the less labour efficiency they produce because their ages don’t allow them to put up with overloaded work and extra hours. This will lead to a fall in productivity and as a result, it will affect the income of companies. Besides, the ability to adapt into a new environment or learn new skills merely appears in the younger generation. With the increasing changes in technology and artificial intelligence, people are witnessing the rapid modification in the workplace. It is difficult for older workers to catch up with the flow in the age of technology 4. 0 because they are reaching the end of their working lives and losing motivation to change. In conclusion, allowing old people to work whenever they want is not the wise policy regardless of experience. Lacking of flexibility and health will become the obstacles companies or even societies need to face if we want to develop the well-being of countries.