In some countries, especially those with aging populations like Japan and Germany, the image of the elderly who are still working at retirement age is not spared.

In some countries, especially those with aging populations like Japan and Germany, the image of the elderly who are still working at retirement age is not spared. This circumstance has resulted in a slew of clear disadvantages for today's young adults in terms of employment, but it has also benefited some organizations. In this case, I believe the negative consequences outweigh the benefits. On the one hand, the influx of seniors poses a threat to the youth's employment. Not only because of the population, which has limited job opportunities, but also because some businesses prefer to hire experienced personnel over newcomers. As a result, there are a scarcity of places and positions for graduates and young people looking for work throughout their formative years. Furthermore, retired people are said to have decreased strength, making them inappropriate for labor or heavy work. As a result, some companies often struggle to guarantee their employees' health in the occurrence of illnesses or accidents that are common in the old. However, the important contribution of the seniors is undeniable. They have a wide range of knowledge and abilities from working in those jobs for a significant portion of their lives, which is uncommon among young adults. When older people do heavy physical work, their age may affect their productivity. But other skills may increase with age, including many that are crucial for goods management, such as an ability to handle people diplomatically, to run a meeting, or to spot a problem before it blows up. In conclusion, although the elderly hard workers have made significant contributions, at some point they need to leave this responsibility to the next generations.