Museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists, not by local people. ​

There is a tendency among museums and historical sites to mostly being visited by tourists, not local people. This essay will first discuss the primary reason why tourists visit more than local people, and it will then address the question of what actions may solve the problem of encouraging residents to visit museums and historical sites. Some people are not aware of museums and historical places are located in their hometown, so they do not visit them. Unlike tourists, who look up opportunities, local people mainly stick to the places they often occur and may not be acknowledged about available museums and historical sites. MIT scientists have observed that 92 percent of people who had visited museum sites of 100 different regions museum in a month were not local inhabitants. Therefore, local inhabitants do not have enough information about the museum in most cases, while sightseers try to find out such possibilities. Local visitors do not visit historical sites mostly because they do not know about their opportunities, and thus promotion marketing must be held among local people. Promotion such as sales for local people or an ad on the local radio lines may become the effective way to cope with this problem. Three-quarters of the people who visit someplace for the first time do that after being promoted and offered a sale, consequently, radio and sale promotion may lead museums to popularity among local people. To conclude, even museums and ancient localities becoming more people among tourists because of unawareness of local people, this matter could be solved using promotion methods.