should the corporal punishment be an obligation or an option. give your opinion on that.

In the past few decades the corporal punishment’s status has encountered a dilemma. There are two points of view which in one mankind hold on that the corporal punishment should be forbidden and in the other one folks insist on its benefits. Since the bodily punishment turns the kids mental health into a demon, I myself subscribe to the view of its disallowance. Although there are many people who broadly agree with the importance of physical punishment, psychologists and educated people are mostly in agreement about why the bodily punishment should fade away. It is crystal lucid that students of color and students with disabilities experience instances of corporal punishment more than their peers. The fact is that children who are beaten and abused are more likely to be prone to depression, low self-esteem and suicide. A school is a place where children are sent to educate and flourish not to be hit by a stranger. Opinions vary from person to person, a small fraction of people concur with the corporal punishment existence due to several reasons. They think the corporal punishment is a method of discipline for children. Moreover, they believe that children that are being punished, show more respect to the teacher and are less likely to disobey the rules. They also stick to the idea that there is a lack of father figures at homes nowadays so the teacher as a person who children are afraid of most of the time, can control them and prevent the bad behavior expansion. In conclusion, although there are both short term and long term effects of corporal punishment, it seems to me that sticking to the idea of forbidding bodily punishment is more logical. It is important to mention that debating and taking sides in such physical conducts will terribly affect the children in both negative and positive ways.