SHOULD TEENAGERS DO HOUSEWORK

Housekeeping is no longer a burden for housewives in the modern technological era, thanks to the support of modern technologies such as the washing machine, cleaning robot, etc. The majority of teenagers are uninterested in doing housework. They spend a lot of time watching TV, playing computer games, etc and leaving housekeeping to their parents. However, I believe that those tasks should be equally divided for family members. And teenagers should be encouraged to do household chores for the following reasons. Firstly, doing household chores encourages teenagers to be independent and responsible. Parents should encourage them to be used to doing chores by regularly assigning housekeeping to them when they are young. In order to teach them to be more responsible and to take care of themselves. because when they were a child they were very good at copying the actions of adults. Gradually, those small actions will become their habits and they won’’t find it difficult to do housework. Aside from that, they can make them quickly and easily. Secondly, Do housework assists teenagers in the development of life skills. Once youths move out, they will need a variety of skills that will benefit them forever such as cleaning, cooking, shopping, budgetting, doing DIY etc…. . If they can do that job, they'll be much more confident how to do things when they live alone and won't lose money on nonsense. Thirdly, teenagers can learn to respect their homes. One day, they will realize that keeping their house clean is a really important thing. Maybe, they are very busy, but they should at least clean the house once a week. Because sometimes it will make them feel happy and relaxed. Finally, Housework educates teenagers in team-building skills. This is a great opportunity to teach them how to work together as a team to achieve a common goal. and That time will make them feel that they also are a part of the family. May have more time for the family! Housework also allows teenagers to share the burden with their parents. Doing housework will make family members closer and happier together when working together to build a clean and beautiful house. In summary, doing housekeeping is necessary to independent people, and it ecourages teenargers to build a happy family.