8. What activities will the applicant undertake in their project’? . Include any travel or placement requirements. (up to 2000 characters)

I really like to improve my academic resume with publishing as many conference papers or journals I can during my research process. In this regard, i would like to take inboard travel to attend academic meetings if it is possible. Road transportation sector is highly blamed for increasing global carbon footprint on the environment and therefore climate change, because vehicles are mainly equipped with internal combustion engine (ICE) burning fossil fuels. Meanwhile, electrification of the transportation sector is increasingly gaining popularity as a clean and effective solution to reduce the dependency on fossil. Besides their contribution to decarbonization of the electric power sector, as vehicles, EVs are noiseless, easy to operate, having lower running costs (charging and maintenance) and, are capable of frequent start-stop driving. Moreover, they do not cause any emission while stopping, and does not require any commute to gas stations for filling fuels. With all these benefits, why most people are still not daily driving an electric vehicle? Many customers feel that EVs are still very expensive and inconvenient compare with existing conventional internal combustion engine (ICE) vehicles. The structure of an EV is relatively simple and easy to have maintenance; however, it is not cheap and heavy because of its onboard batteries. Still, most EVs have much shorter driving distance for a full charge compared with ICE vehicles. Therefore, it can be said that EVs have not been widely commercialized because of battery and charging problems. As mentioned before, one major obstacle for commercialization of EVs is the charging problem. Even though innovative batteries will become available, still we have charging problems. In practice, we should recharge an EV frequently in order to avoid the battery empty. If a cable charger is used, it is very inconvenient to plug in and plug out daily, and it is potentially dangerous to deal with the connector of a cable manually under wet conditions. The possible solution to the abovementioned problems is taking advantage of wireless charging.