According to research, student stress levels are at an all-time high in secondary schools and universities around the world. What are some causes of this problem, and what can be done to tackle them

In the present day, higher education tends to be more stressful for learners than ever. This is because of many different aspects and valuables that inspired the situation to emerge. In this essay, we will be discussing some of the factors and the solution on how to solve the matter. One of the major aspects that are causing the students to stress is the homework that teachers give. These days, many teachers often give their class more assignments than the students can handle, in addition, a lot of homework that they give is not that necessary. This leads to students overworking themselves and don’t have any time to sleep or do the thing that they want, which can cause the learners stress. The solution to this problem is for the teachers to give the students only the essential or relevant homework. Another significant factor, which usually produced high school and university students’ stress, is the competition between people their age. For example, high school students needed to compete with others to get a seat at a popular university in their country, which is easier for graduates to find a job. This problem causes the student to study all day with no break, which can be bad for their mental health. To tackle the problem, all the university should raise their standard to match each other and for the workplace to stop recruiting by the candidate’s university. To conclude, the stress that high school and university students are facing added up from many factors. For example, too many or unnecessary assignments and the fierce competition in their age group. These problems can usually be tackled by changing people such as; teachers and workplace perspectives on homework or the university that students graduated from.