Describe a festival which you last attended

The Mid-Autumn festival is one of the most famous festivals for Vietnamese children and dates back thousands of years. It is held on the 15th day of the 8th lunar month with a full moon at night. On this day, parents prepare many different foods. When it comes to the Mid-autumn festival, the first food that springs to my mind is the Moon cakes, a popular traditional Vietnamese food. Mooncakes represent happiness, wealth, and longevity so they are used as gifts and decoration purposes. At night, the main point of the Mid-Autumn is that the whole family will gather around the tray, celebrate the feast, admire the bright full moon, and tell the story about the moon boy and the moon rabbit at the moon palace. Children can also freely play folk games. join the lion dance or cheerful candle lantern parade with other kids. The parade and dance could go through streets under the moonlight and even last till late at night. . It is really an amazing and mỉraculous show. The Mid-Autumn celebration is an opportunity for family members to gather and share joys and sorrows. Therefore, it’s a great time for people to forget about problems and celebrate with their loved ones. For others, it is a congratulation for the full harvest after the crops. There is no doubt that the Mid-Autumn festival became an important and unforgettable part of my childhood memory and that of other children as well.