Should students not be required to take physical education courses

Beside academic performance, physical education play an essential role in the development of children. However, there is a argument that whether physical education should be removed from curriculum. From my perspectives, I totally disagree with this opinion for two main reasons. First, physical education increases students' physical health. Regular physical activity during youth is known to have the following benefits such as, building healthy bones, improving strength and endurance, helping control weight and so on. According to The U. S. Department of Health and human Services, it is recommended that 60 minutes of daily exercise for youth aged 6- 17 years is the best way to have a strong body. A good heath also prevents learner from serious illnesses such as heart diseases diabetes. Additionally, physical education in school has been shown to have beneficial effects upon academic performance. When students are stressed from their studies, they may become angry and adapt adverse attitudes. Rather than students performing unfavorable and harmful activities, physical education classes provide options that may reduce or even relieve students’ stress. Studies show that a mere 20 minutes of walking affects brain functioning, helping to stimulate students' mind and improve academic success. Clearly, it's necessary for students to practice physical activities at school. As the result, schools should promote physical education as an optional class with valuable benefits and encourage the to take part in.