Should students learn only subjects they like?

During our school learning process, we got known how life depends on different aspects, which we studied them as subjects. Some people think that a student should study only the things they like instead of studying many of them. In my opinion, studying only the major or the thing you love will give you good knowledge, but you will be on-eyed cognitively person which effects your education and work career. Students should study most school’s subjects during their elementary and secondary school in order to build a strong scientific base which helps them to discover their interest. Furthermore, they will be able to know the relationships between all types of majors. In fact, every specific topic couldn’t be fully understood unless we study relative topics, which illustrate many points in order to comprehend the main topic. For example, It is difficult to fully understand physics without significant awareness of mathematics and chemistry. Even though, in Islamic studies you can’t understand Islamic education topics unless you know most of the Holy Quran and so on. Studying the major you like will give you a high power to continue, but you will definitely need to be familiar with required subjects which enhance you to master your major fully. For example, If you want to be a professional civil manager, you should be aware of physical’s lows and gravity, as well as the chemical elements which are used in construction components. After all that, the graduate student with a broad knowledge of many relevant aspects is more valued and could have more life work opportunities than others. In conclusion, focusing on one subject or major will not make you a professional educated person unless you know much about all relevant topics to give yourself a good push forward. And be able to discuss the topic you want from different sides and deliver the point you want in a clear way.