Some people think that playing computer games is helpful for young people but some others think that it wastes time. Discuss these views and give your opinion.

Technological innovations appear to play a key role in the development of the whole world nowadays due to its great benefits. Hence, computer games have become a widely discussed topic recently because some people express an opinion that they are highly beneficial to the cognitive growth of children, whereas others have a strong belief that time is wasted when playing those kinds of games. This essay will make an attempt to show a deep analysis of the two views. As a matter of fact, the merits that computer games serve in children’s lives are significant. First and foremost, nowadays, there are many games invented for educational purposes, which help children to widen their horizons. These kinds of games can, of course, teach and give many useful information to young people because their contents are intentionally aimed at educating kids with new knowledge about their surrounding world. Moreover, the games matching people all over the world give them the chance to expand their relationships and be more cooperative. To be more precise, when playing together, people can interact and coordinate to work efficiently, so they will make more friends. Besides, there is no doubt that this is the best way to unwind after some nerve-racking time at school. Therefore, the idea that computer-required games are advantageous to young generations is justified. On the contrary, the second view seems to be more overwhelming than the first one due to many convincing reasons. To start with, these days, laws have the lack of control to examine the contents of those types of games, so there are multitudinous issues appearing throughout the time. For example, some games are related to adult matters, and it is absolutely inappropriate for children to play because it may have a negative impact on the awareness of kids. More seriously, evidence reveals that there are many cases that young people are addicted to games, leading to many consequences. When being addicted, they can isolate themselves from the whole society to just play games, or even ignore their studies. Some people strongly believe that it is somehow as treacherous as drugs. Last but not least, the health of players is certainly affected severely. When time is spent on games, the youth will have no free time to do outdoor activities such as playing sports, going jogging. As a result, some health problems may appear and threaten their lives, for instance, obesity and poor eyesight are witnessed to be the most common ones. Thus, computer games put children at a high risk in many aspects. On the whole, the authorities and families should supervise and guide children on the right track to partly get rid of the drawbacks that online games lead to. Only with a full perception about self-controlling do young people avoid the bad influences.