Should students have to wear uniforms?

These days, many students have to study online at home because of the Covid-19, and they have to wear uniforms all the time. In my opinion, I believe that uniforms should be banned at online classes for three main reasons: waste of money, less comfortable and not needed. To begin with, it is a waste of money to pay for the uniforms. The university has many kinds of uniforms and each type of uniform is very expensive. Many people can not afford it, and it is a major problem for them. Like my father, when he was young, he did not have enough money to pay for the university uniforms because he is very poor. He had to wear the old and small size of uniforms from his elder brother. Therefore, it wastes money to buy uniforms, and many people do not have enough money to purchase it. Secondly, It feels uncomfortable. You have to wear the uniform all the time at university, and sometimes it feels less comfortable. For instance, When I go to university, I have to wear a uniform all day, and I feel awkward because I do not like to wear a skirt. However, wearing the uniform all day at university looks more polite, but I still feel bad at it. Consequently, the university should allow us to wear anything that we feel comfortable with. Finally, the uniforms are not needed. The uniforms are not the things that are important for our life. In addition, it can not make students more clever or diligent. For example, the uniforms do not make me feel more passion to learn English, I think that it depends on my attitude. Thus, the school uniforms are not needed anymore because they are useless. To sum up, I strongly believe that uniforms should not be worn because there are lots of useless reasons to wear them, and they are not important for our life.