SHOULD STUDENTS GET LIMITED ACCESS TO THE INTERNET

The 21st century, the era that we, people, are surrounded by high-technology electrical equipments. These enhanced inventions has helped humans have a more convenient and better lives. However, the more advanced the technology the more dependent humans are on these inventions. Speaking of technology dependence, we have to discuss about one major thing that has covered over the world and dominated every daily activity of humanity: internet access. Internet is a great source of information both for studying and working, a place for entertaining. Moreover it’s a link to exchange cultures, cuisines, etc. from many countries all over the world. That’s why it becomes one of the most vital things that a person in this 21st century must have around. Our daily lives turn out a lot more convenient with internet aside us. We can easily get relevant information needed in our works and this specifically very helpful for students. It will help them get things done easily and quickly. Internet gives students a big hand in studying, although, it also has bad effects on them. Besides many helpful information on internet, there’re also lots of negative contents on here. For instance, there’re many sites on internet nowadays exposed pornography, vulgar and violence contents, images which might have a huge effect on their development especially how they think while they’re on their puberty phases. Therefore, personally I think students should get limited access to the internet because if these images, contents keep showing up and they see it in a long term, it will definitely affect their mindset, relationships and how they view society in the future. Students need to select and should have only access helpful information and contents for their needs in school.