importance of animal conservation and measures

Today, the world is facing one of the biggest environmental concerns. Animal extinction and destruction of habitats due to forest destruction, urbanization and illicit hunting are a primordial problem. The importance of animal conservation is crucial and several measures could be implemented to deal with issue. Wildlife conservation is essential for two main reasons. Firstly, animals form part of a complex homeostasis in diverse environments. The presence of wildlife in forest and seas form part of a delicate and unique life cycle, the interruption of any roles might bring catastrophic consequences to our systems. For example, the importance of bees has been studied for decades. It is known that the extinction of these insects, could bring the world to starvation, this is because bees are considered essential for pollination. Furthermore, animals are essential for the future, as they form part of evolution to continue to develop species diversity. As some biologists have claimed, the conservation of species such as monkeys is fundamental to study evolution. Several individual, national and global measures should be immediate to contrasts animal extinction. Law enforcement should be strict for illegal animal and wood commerce. Those activities should be prohibited and severely punished to discourage the practise. For instance, some countries have implemented life sentence for illegal animal hunting. Conservation should be encouraged by national and international governments. Furthermore, a considerate percentage of national budgets could be destinated for the promotion of animal sanctuaries and protected natural areas. In conclusion, the conservation of wildlife is vital for our world, because animals play an important role in environment. National and international efforts should be guided for animal conservation.