Should students be given no homework?

Students usually spend a few hours doing homework after a long day of classes, trying to absorb all the information for the next day. Some may argue that less homework would mean that they will have less time to learn. Although this may be convincing, one fails to consider that homework brings along many negative consequences. I agree that students should be given no homework. Homework has been given to students to reinforce what they learn at school and ultimately help them understand the material better. However, too much homework is not helpful and can be unproductive. Homework causes stress and anxiety. Excessive Homework can cause various health problems that relate and well-being, indicate the number of hours spent on reading. Excessive amounts of homework can be harmful to kids both physically and mentally. A lot of homework usually means a lot of books to carry. Doing work is important, but keeping your body healthy is even more important. Staying up late at night could affect students’ sleeping schedules. Being unhealthy will affect children’s growth, and hence they stay up late doing homework. For children, this can cause to lowering grades and the lack of sleep which affects their health, unhealthy eating habits, and more. Schools should give students less work afterschool to keep up their health. The last and most important reason to reduce homework has a lot to do with family. Families are the one thing everyone needs, but does not take advantage of. They have been with children since the day they were born. They have taught adolescents that behind every problem, a reward awaits. They have gifted their sons and daughters with safety and a prosperous life. We cannot thank these people enough. Although good grades might be a good repay of kindness, spending time with them is no doubt the best reward. Showing them how they have grown and how they will continue to grow into adulthood will help parents feel confident and pride of the success.