LEARNING SOMETHING NEW THAT CAN HELF IN FUTURE

Life is full of ups and downs. In life, everybody has to struggle to achieve a goal at any stage. He has to overcome and go for the future to do well in long run. In that process, he has to learn new things that can serve him in long run. like this, when I got admitted to the university, I had to learn English properly to adjust myself to the university's environment. I think this capability will benefit me in the future. I was a student of Bangla medium school. as Bangladeshi English is our second language. I was not conscious about English in my childhood that's why I was weak in the English language till my young age. all of our secondary and higher secondary school curricula was been held in Bangla. That's why I don't feel any problem in those periods but when I got admitted to a university, the situation was changed. there I had to read books in English, write on examinations in English, listen to lectures in English. I fall into deep trouble. then I realized that I had to learn English if I want to do well in academics. after that I did a consultation with one of my teachers. He advised me to read English Newspapers daily and listen to English news daily. after that, I did those works daily such as I read 'New York times ' and listen to BBC news daily. On the first day, I faced many problems understanding the meanings of a report from the New York Times. but I continued reading the same passage again and again to understand the full meaning. In this process, I took help from Google Search Engine to determine the exact meaning of a word and its uses. I did the same in the case of listening. After practicing some days I became proficient in English and thus I understood my class properly and do well in my result. proficiency in English boosts my result. and in my 3rd year, I did excellent in my presentation because at that moment I became good at English. I learned English when I faced a problem but it became my best decision. Now I think that knowledge of English will help me a lot in my MBA program as I want to go abroad for higher education. In Abroad, I have to deal with everything in English as English is an international language. So, It can be said that sometimes you have to learn something new to survive but that can be beneficial in long run.